The well-known American promoter Bob Arum for the primary time commented on the scandalous state of affairs within the battle of IBF/WBO/WBA heavyweight champion Alexander Usik (21-0, 14 KOs) in opposition to Daniel Dubois (19-1, 18 KOs). Within the fifth spherical, the referee didn’t rely the Briton’s blow between Usyk’s legs, giving the Ukrainian 5 minutes to recuperate.
The top of High Rank doesn’t perceive why the British fighter surrendered exactly after he dealt an illegitimate blow to Alexander.
“It was an unlawful blow. It’s potential that the referee gave Usyk just a little extra time to recuperate than mandatory, however I watched the battle on TV, and it was a low blow. It appears to me that after this low blow Dubois gave up. I don’t I do know why he did this,” Arum stated in an interview with the YouTube channel iFL TV.
The American added that if the battle with Tyson Fury takes place, then Usik will trigger the WBA champion lots of issues.
As GLOBAL HAPPENINGS reported, video proof beforehand appeared that Dubois intentionally hit Usyk beneath the belt.
Later, cutman and coach Russ Anber, who as soon as labored with Oleksandr Usik, got here to the Sky Sports activities studio, the place he broke down this episode within the Ukrainian’s battle, citing simple information of meanness.
Allow us to remind you that the Usyk-Dubois battle ended within the ninth spherical, when the Briton missed a heavy blow to the top. In complete, Daniel missed 88 blows to the physique and head from the Ukrainian.